Suchen

Effizientere Batterien? Ja, mit einem Festelektrolyten

Effizientere Batterien? Ja, mit einem Festelektrolyten


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Nach Lithium-Luft-Batterien sprechen wir über eine weitere Innovation, die den Energiespeichersektor revolutionieren könnte. Es geht nicht um Bicarbonatbatterien, Akkumulatoren auf Magnetitbasis oder ein neues leistungsstarkes Material, sondern darum, die Batterien langlebiger und effizienter zu machen.Batterienbereits vorhanden, indem Verbesserungen vorgenommen wurden, um den Elektronenfluss besser zu steuern.

Die Forscher derPacific Northwest National Laboratory(PNNL) startete eine der Analysen unter Verwendung von Mikroskopie. Die Forscher beobachteten detailliert die Stromflüsse und ihr Verhalten insbesondere im Elektroden- / Elektrolytbereich.

Diese Beobachtungen wurden mittels Transmissionselektronenmikroskopie durchgeführt, sicherlich keine neue Technologie, da sie seit Jahrzehnten in Biologielabors zur Zellbeobachtung eingesetzt wird. Es scheint, dass in der Produktion vonBatterienEffizienter kann eine Richtungsänderung erforderlich sein: keine Flüssigkeiten mehr, sondern Festelektrolyte.

Warum konzentrierte sich die Forschung auf die Umgebung der Elektrode?
Wenn wir welche nachladen Batterie, so wie dieLithiumbatterien von unserem Smartphone schieben wir durch die Elektronen (negativ geladene Teilchen) durch die Elektrode desselben Batterie.

Die große Menge an Elektronen erzeugt ein Durcheinander von Ladungen: Die positiven Ionen (wie dies bei Lithium-Ionen der Fall ist), die von den Elektronen angezogen werden, sammeln sich zwischen der festen Elektrode und der umgebenden Elektrolytlösung an. Dieser scheinbar triviale Fußabdruck kann sich sowohl auf die Effizienz als auch auf die Langlebigkeit und die Ladezeiten negativ auswirken.

Das neue Labormanagement möchte die negativen Auswirkungen dieser dichten Wolke positiver Ladungen in der Nähe der festen Elektrode identifizieren, um sie so gut wie möglich zu korrigieren. Die ehrgeizigste Hypothese von PNNL-Forschern betrifft die Entwicklung eines Festelektrolyten.



Video: Die Batterie der Zukunft (Kann 2022).

Searches

More efficient batteries? Yes, with a solid electrolyte


After the lithium-air batteries, we are talking about another innovation that could disrupt the energy storage sector. It is not a question of bicarbonate batteries, magnetite-based accumulators or a new super-performing material, rather it is a question of making the batteries more durable and efficient.batteriesalready existing by making improvements to better manage the flow of electrons.

The researchers of thePacific Northwest National Laboratory(PNNL), started one of the analyzes using microscopy. The researchers observed in detail the flows of electrical energy and how they behave especially at the level of the electrode / electrolyte area.

These observations were performed using transmission electron microscopy, certainly not a new technology since it has been used for decades in biology laboratories for cell observation. It appears that in the production ofbatteriesmore efficient there may be a need for a change of direction: no more fluids but solid electrolytes.

Why did the research focus on the area surrounding the electrode?
When we reload any battery, such as thelithium batteries of our smartphone, we push through the electrons (negatively charged particles) through the electrode of the same battery.

The large amount of electrons generates a clutter of charges: the positive ions (as is the case with lithium ones) attracted by the electrons go to accumulate between the solid electrode and the surrounding electrolyte solution. This seemingly trivial footprint can have a negative impact both in terms of efficiency, in terms of longevity and in terms of charging times.

The new laboratory management wants to identify the negative impacts of this dense cloud of positive charges piled close to the solid electrode so as to correct them as best as possible. The most ambitious hypothesis made by PNNL researchers concerns the development of a solid electrolyte.


Video: All-solid-state batteries - Tokyo Tech Research (October 2020).